Gratefulness and Crazy Pigeons

So i walk out of work today and think “fuck, it’s raining”.  I was perturbed as had taken Maude to work and did not want to ride home in the rain.  So i’m riding through Stanley Park and i decide it would be better for my mental health to think of things i was grateful for instead of “fuck it’s raining”.  The smell of the rain in the park.  Umm..crops like rain.  My jeans are wet and it’s making it hard to ride…jeans, i’m grateful for jeans.  So i am basically sucking at this little mind trick and a duck has just laughed at me (i swear to god) and i’m kind of getting more and more pissed, when i come up the hill into English Bay….and it’s gloriously SUNNY!  And still RAINING!  IT IS SUNSHINYRAINING!!!!  Which is my most favorite weather ever.  I stop at a bench and just take it all in  and it’s at this point i see a pigeon standing on another pigeons back.  I learned a little lesson today kids.  I’ll let you figure out what it was.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bonnie
    Apr 16, 2010 @ 01:53:38

    i love your writing !

    Reply

  2. Mel
    Apr 17, 2010 @ 11:59:29

    Yes – I must agree! Very readable. But, we are used to your way of being 🙂 Which IS awesome!!!!!

    Reply

  3. Ange
    Apr 17, 2010 @ 16:48:23

    You saw a pigeon standing on another pigeon’s back?? That is crazy…I really want to check youtube for a video to show such a thing but it’s Saturday morning and if I check youtube now that will be the next couple of hours. Yes the sunshinyrain on Friday was glorious! I’m loving your blog – it’s on my favorites list ❤

    Reply

  4. vanchick
    Apr 17, 2010 @ 17:23:04

    my friends are awesome as well 🙂

    Ange, i checked youtube for you and what i saw must have been a miracle as it has never happened before. at least not according to youtube. BTW, feel free to waste the day kit kat, it’s raining!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

