My Hands Smell Like Basil and My House is Sparkly….Radical

Tonight’s dinner?  One of my faves, Kitchen Sink Spaghetti.  That’s where you take everything in your fridge that needs to be used, add it to diced tomatoes, and serve on spaghetti, nice!  Tonight this included peppers, artichoke hearts, zucchini, and the best part – fresh basil and cilantro.  Top it all of with the best vegan cheese around, Daiya,  and you have yourself a yumtastic dinner and unwasted food!

**according to my spellcheck, yumtastic and unwasted are not words.  whatev.

Why is my house sparkly?  Is it because i got off my ass and cleaned?  Nope, it’s cuz i stayed on my ass and hired someone to do it for me.  Because that’s how i roll.  Next will be a makeup artist and hair stylist who will do me up in the morning as i drink my coffee…ahhhhh.  Anyway i highly recommend hiring a cleaner and here’s why:

  • my place is spotless and i didn’t spend hours cleaning
  • it’s super ass fun to come home to a clean apartment, it’s like magic
  • it motivates me to keep the place tidy all week long

If you are looking for someone professional and friendly who uses all natural products and charges a reasonable fee email Heather from Healthy Habitats. You won’t be sorry 🙂

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. N. O. Body
    May 20, 2010 @ 07:27:20

    if only cleaning people could be hired to pick up the phone and say “Happy Birthday” – then you wouldn’t even have to ignore your parent’s birthdays – you could do absolutely nothing at all

    Reply

  2. vanchick
    May 20, 2010 @ 16:02:09

    oh snap. obviously i didn’t call so as to make mom feel better about the time i missed her bday! sheesh. Calling soon 🙂

    Reply

  3. Mel
    May 21, 2010 @ 11:44:53

    I can’t even remeber what I was gonna say??!! Ughh night shifts!! OH I know. Was the veggies in your spag cooked? Just wondering. And I day by day you are slowly motivating me to hire a cleaner as well. I can’t believe I don’t have one! Maybe it’s just because I am greedy and do not want to give away our money. When you are in debt you never feel like your money is you own – it’s like reading for pleasure when you are in college and KNOW that you should be reading about Human Anatomy or something!

    LOVE YOU

    Reply

  4. vanchick
    May 21, 2010 @ 19:50:13

    Ya, i threw all the veggies in the pot and sauteed them with oil.

    Love you too!

    Reply

  5. vanchick
    May 21, 2010 @ 20:50:57

    In case anyone is interested Heather uses the product line “Dusting Diva’s” from http://www.cleanconscience.ca/
    Awesome.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

