Scott Pilgrim Vs The World

Ok, i officially take back every bad thing i have ever said about Michael Cera.  I have never read the graphic novels so i don’t know how the real fans felt but OMG i loved EVERYTHING about this movie, including MC. And not just because there is a quote about vegan’s being better than everyone (or something like that). The story was fun, the characters were brilliant, the dialog was amazing and the visuals and editing were STUNNING.  Love, Love, Love!  I think what made this film especially fan-fucking-tastic was the “in between moments”.  Yes, perhaps i have been watching too much So You Think You Can Dance, but you’ll know what i’m talking about when you see the movie.  All of the spaces were filled.  With awesomeness.

Ok…i am mad tripped out right now because i just checked IMDB and Brie Larson plays Envy.  The whole time i thought “she seems familiar but i think she just looks like who i’m thinking of” (you with me?!)…but it’s KATE from UNITED STATES OF TARA!  One of my most favorite characters on on of my most favorite shows….so weird.

Ok, trip out over.

If you like funny, if you like fighting, if you like quirk you will really like this film.  It is the official holder of the Kick Ass Award.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jenn
    Jul 27, 2010 @ 15:40:20

    I’m super glad it kicked ass:) I will have to check it out soon.

    Reply

  2. Ange
    Jul 27, 2010 @ 17:35:51

    “No Vegan Diet? No Vegan Power!” and “Gelato’s not vegan? Eggs and cream bitch” were a couple of my favorite vegan related quotes from the movie.

    Reply

  3. Melissa
    Jul 29, 2010 @ 10:18:14

    Gonna have to check it out! I love the review and you know me, I try not to waste my time watching movies – so I want it to be a GOOD one when I do 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

