Eating Clean August – Day 1 – August 3rd (it was a long weekend yo!)

So i have been eating too much wheat and my tummy hurts 😦  I know, so sad.  What to do about it?!?  Get on the clean eating wagon and stop mucking around with stuff that’s bad for me.  What does that mean?  Well, for starters i am going to limit my coffee and booze intake as well as think before i drink.  For example, no more vegan frapps (even though they are so effin goooood), no french vanilla soy creamer, no beer, no wine with sulphites…..

Next up, no sugar.  No problem, i don’t really eat sugar anyway (that’s what i say now!!!)

No wheat…again, no problem.  Even though this one is hard when i’m out it makes me feel so shitty it’ll be easy to say no.

I’m sick of the no’s so let’s talk about the yes’s (<–?? lol)

Yes to lots of whole foods and cooking at home and inviting people over for dinner and eating raw and feeling awesome!!

I think i’ll need a reward if i stick to the plan…how about on August 15th, if i have been doing awesome i can finally buy my Vitamix blender?!?  Sounds like a plan Stan!

Oh, and i’ll be charting my progress so please feel free to let me know what you think about how i’m doing 🙂

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jenn
    Aug 03, 2010 @ 16:40:52

    It is a good plan Stan! I am happy to support this venture in any way I can. They are all good ideas – for all of us.
    Good luck with the sugar my sauce loving friend! It will eliminate most condiments which is the hardest part:( But it can be done!

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Big UPs and Mad Props! Vegan Treats That Are Kick Ass Awesome!! (and gluten and sugar free…what the?!!?) « a chick in Van blogs about stuff

Leave a Reply

