I’m Back Baby!

So here’s the thing.  After falling off the Eating Clean August wagon and then clawing my way back on i decided to just hop off.  I don’t think cleanses and challenges like that are for me.  They don’t really suite my personality.  Pretty much, if i know it’s not forever or i am not going all in i just can’t make the commitment for now.  Seems pointless.  That’s why when i lost a bunch of weight i lost a bunch of weight.  Why when i went vegan i didn’t go vegetarian first.  Why i have never been able to cut back on smoking, it’s always been either i smoke or i don’t (and by the way, i still don’t!).  Also the voice inside my head was shouting “you already don’t eat meat and dairy and gluten and you’ve cut back on soy…..are you kidding me with this sugar free thing?”  I got sick of listening to the shouting and so said “fine, fuck it.  Give me a cookie”.  So i spent the rest of August eating what i wanted (out of what i could) and enjoying the Summer.  Went to Hornby Island (a miracle of a place, everyone should go.  They make sunscreen out of seaweed for fuck sakes!), and just generally chilled.  September has been a blast, first with Bumbershoot (from which i still have bruises from the mosh pit at LMFAO) and now with FRINGE!  So…that was my “hello, it’s been awhile, hope you are all doing fab” post – now over to FanFuckingFringeTastic!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jenn
    Sep 14, 2010 @ 20:59:20

    I just about texted you again to remind you of your lack of posts! I am so happy to hear that you are back. Keep it up:)

    Reply

  2. daisy
    Sep 14, 2010 @ 21:28:23

    Yay you’re back! how did you end up with a soymilk ad on your blog?? did you put it there, is it just a link, did they PAY you???? xo
    d.

    Reply

  3. Mel
    Sep 15, 2010 @ 05:26:34

    I second and third the YAY your back! I am super happy – i love reading your blog at work in the middle of the night. It’s one of the few websites I can access at work :):):) And ya, like you weren’t eating healthy already. You are doing swell and that is my final answer to that. Kay, I’m a dork it must be bedtime LOL!
    But, I do love and admire all you do! And you too Jenn you and Do are rockin’ ! Daisy, not sure what your diet has been like – but I know from the past you are keen to make the healthy choice 🙂 well done ladies nun-nite!

    PS. I am currently using Vegan laundry detergent, stain remover, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, and an entire skin care line.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

