I’d Like to Thank….

My main man JC and the City of Van for planning a massive fireworks display to celebrate my Freedom Day (that’s what my laser acupuncturist calls quit smoking day and i dig it).

However….sigh….i didn’t want to go outside for fear of being inundated with “gross” (what i repeat in my head when i come across smokers smoking) and so tried to watch from my balcony.  Bah.  It’s just not the same when you cannot see the barge. Also i fear i  have become a grumpy old West Ender who just bitches about the crowds instead of marveling at the awesomeness of the fire on the sky.  I really hope not, i much prefer to marvel than to bitch.

That being said I did make banana soft serve ice cream which was fantastic.  It’s NOTHING BUT BANANA!  I’ll post on how to make it later and get a better pic….dammit, i’m going to be late for work!

Peace.

so this is the shittiest pic ever but i didn’t realize that and ate the ice cream.  Ah boo.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jenn
    Jul 23, 2010 @ 23:27:55

    I really want to know how to make that! It sounds awesome. Your pic does suck. lol.

    Reply

Leave a comment